Board of Public Works

The Board of Public Works consists of 1 Alderperson who serves during his/her tenure of office and 6 citizens, 2 appointed each year for 3-year terms.  The City Engineer provides technical and staff assistance to the Board and does not vote.

Powers and Duties: 

In general, the Board, under the direction of the Common Council, superintends all public works and keeps the streets, alleys, sewers, and public works and places in repair. 




Alderman Steve Taylor 3 Years/4-16-19
David Woznicki 3 Years/4-30-19
Jim Bartnicki 3 Years/4-30-20
Jonathan Webster 3 Years/4-30-20
Charles Porter 3 Years/4-30-19
Ken Skowronski II 3 Years/4-30-21
Rebecca Specht 3 Years/4-30-18
Staff Support: Glen Morrow, City Engineer  



















Meeting Date: 2nd Tuesday of the Month

Meeting Time: 7 p.m.

Meeting Location:
Common Council Chambers
Franklin City Hall
9229 W. Loomis Road

Please direct agenda questions to:
Engineering Department


2018 Meeting Dates 

January 11 (Thursday) Cancelled  
February 13 Agenda Minutes
March 13 Agenda Minutes
April 10 Agenda Minutes
May 8 Agenda Minutes
June 12 Agenda Minutes
July 10 Agenda Minutes
August 14 Agenda Minutes
September 11 Agenda Minutes
October 9 Agenda Minutes
November 13 Agenda Minutes
December 11 Agenda Minutes
Archived Agendas & Minutes


Related Links

Emerald Ash Borer Information