Civic Celebrations Commission

The Civic Celebrations Commission consists of 7 members, 1 of which is an Alderperson.  Members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council.

Powers and Duties:

The Commission promotes and organizes the 4th of July parade, fireworks, and other 4th of July activities, and promotes and organizes such other municipal celebrations as directed by the Common Council for the purposes of fostering civic pride and enhancing the quality and enjoyment of life within the community.  The Commission recruits volunteers to assist the Commission, and the Commission may accept donations.  All donations are placed in the general fund.  The Commission, upon direction of the Common Council, participates in promoting and organizing, for the benefit of the community, such plans and projects for building and other improvements and programs which further the general welfare of the community.




Alderman Steve Taylor 2 Years/4-17-18
John Bergner 3 Years/6-30-18
Robert Knackert 3 Years/6-30-18
Wendy Knackert 3 Years/6-30-19
Ann Adamski 3 Years/6-30-19
Randy Grass 3 Years/6-30-18
Douglas Clark 3 Years/6-30-18













Meeting Date:  3rd Monday of the Month
Meeting Time:  6:30 p.m.
Meeting Location:
Lower Level Conference Room
Franklin City Hall
9229 W. Loomis Road
Please direct agenda questions to:
City Clerk's Office


2017 & 2018 Meeting Dates 

2018 Dates:  
January 15 Agenda
February 19 Cancelled
2017 Dates:  
January 16 Agenda
February 20 Cancelled
March 20 Agenda
April 24 (4th Monday) Agenda
May 22 (4th Monday) Agenda
June 19 Agenda
July 17 Cancelled
August 21 Cancelled
September 18 Agenda
October 16 Cancelled
November 20 Agenda
December 18 Cancelled


Archived Agendas